jump to navigation

Dying Embers May 28, 2006

Posted by quiapo in Literary.
trackback

"Where'd you go?
I miss you so,
Seems like it's been forever,
That you've been gone."
-Fort Minor, Where'd you go?

I looked at my watch and read the date
realized it was almost a year after
we had that talk one night
and ended everything we had ever built
lost all under the same stars we saw
when we started what we believed
was our eternity
together?

Almost a year after
and the last of the embers
fade away, engulfed by darkness
but not regret
I understand now
it had to end and did
two cities that distanced us once
are now two oceans we cannot cross

And my world now is different from yours 
A different sun shines and sets
as I wait for the night to come
to watch the embers die 
the memories I have with you
of misery and bliss blur
I say my last goodbye
and thank you

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

